After
a vote is confirmed, it is not possible to change the vote. A good
example is that the act of selecting your vote option on the system
corresponds to you filling your ballot, the act of confirming your vote
corresponds to you placing your ballot in the ballot box.
Before you confirm the vote of your delegation you can make all the changes or corrections needed. Once confirmed, you cannot make further changes (the same way you cannot retrieve your ballot from the ballot box).